Premier League Sack Race: Jose Mourinho Odds Slashed

Jose Mourinho Odds

Why not register now with any of our featured bookmaker partners and find all the very best Jose Mourinho odds and Premier League free bet offers, plus get full access to hundreds of sports betting markets and some exclusive daily promotions.


Mourinho’s odds slashed

The odds on Spurs boss Jose Mourinho being the next managerial casualty in the Premier League have been slashed by all the major bookmakers, some going as low as 7/1 that he is shown the door before any other top-flight boss.


Opening-day defeat

Tottenham Hotspur were on the receiving end of a surprise 1-0 defeat at home to Everton on Sunday afternoon and since then the odds on Mourinho being next manager to be sacked have been cut from 33/1, the Champions League winning manager receiving approximately 31% of all bets on this market over the past 24 hours.

As such, Mourinho is joint-second favourite in the ‘Sack Race’ market with only David Moyes at lower odds, the West Ham United boss currently market leader at 7/4.


Other contenders

Fulham were thumped 3-0 by London rivals Arsenal in their opening game of the new campaign and as a result, manager Scott Parker finds himself level with Mourinho in the Sack Race betting market at odds of 7/1. Previous favourite Roy Hodgson has moved in the opposite direction following his side’s 1-0 win over Southampton on Saturday afternoon, the Crystal Palace boss now a 9/1 punt to be the next top-flight managerial casualty.

Slaven Bilic, Steve Bruce and Dean Smith all come next at 12/1 apiece while Sean Dyche is a 16/1 shot to be next in the firing line.


Mourinho’s replacement

When looking at possible replacements for Jose Mourinho should the ‘Special One’ be shown the door, Mauricio Pochettino is joint favourite to be Tottenham Hotspur’s next boss alongside former Bournemouth manager Eddie Howe at 9/1 apiece.


Premier League Sack Race Odds from William Hill Bookmakers


7/4  –  David Moyes

7/1  –  Jose Mourinho

7/1  –  Scott Parker

9/1  –  Roy Hodgson

12/1 –  Steve Bruce

12/1 –  Dean Smith

12/1 –  Slaven Bilic

16/1 –  Sean Dyche

20/1 –  Graham Potter